I don't remember if I've asked this question before but if so it was several months ago, so here goes it again.
With the transparency rule between Magic and Psionics, it's laid out that spell resistance and power resistance are the same. The defenses against mind-affecting spells also protect against mind-affecting powers.
But what about knowledges and crafts?
Is knowledge(arcane) different from knowledge(psionics)?
Is Psicraft different from Spellcraft?
My tendency is to say that the knowledges are different but the crafts are transparent - if a spell is resistant to my powers, shouldn't I also be able to detect it using my psicraft ability?
Also, what about when a power indicates having an effect on psionics but doesn't mention spells? I've been assuming that that's a "be as specific as possible" policy when writing power descriptions, and that it is still subject to the transparency rule, but how do I know for sure? For example, the Psychic Reformation power allows the target to re-select their feats, skills and powers from the last level they took. If Magic and Psionics are transparent by our campaign rules, wouldn't that mean you can re-select your spells, too?
How do I know what's transparent and what's not?