September 27th, 2003


Improved Overrun: AoO or Not?

When a character with Improved Overrun makes an Overrun, does the target get an Attack of Opportunity or not?

The feat description and the rules on overruns don't mention IO cancelling the AoO, but the Feat table disagrees. This also puts IO out of line with the other "Improved X" feats, all of which cancel the normal AoO the maneuvers give the defender.

Is there an official ruling on this, or some kind of consensus on how it should work?
  • Current Music
    Cradle of Filth: Hallowed Be Thy Name