One issue we had though was that I had the dragon lunge out (it has a long neck, it can do that, no?) and bite--thereby pulling half of its body out of the water as well for awhile--and during the bite, I did a critical hit to our little fairy PC, and she had -8 hit points. I ruled that, because the bite was so severe, she was inside the dragon's mouth.
That pissed some people off.
Long story short, our niomus (a winged human race from the Legends and Lairs: Mythic Races) cleric flew up to the mouth and healed the fairy inside the dragon's mouth, the fairy flew out, and everyone lived happily ever after with a few grumbles.
Am I wrong with the fact the dragon could and would have done this? The player is still complaining. As the DM, the ruling I said then goes regardless of complaint, but he keeps thumbing through books and complaining about all these rules. Do any of you think that it might have been a bit of stretch, for future knowledge when running dragons?