doji_arekyushu (doji_arekyushu) wrote in dnd3e,

3.5 rules for damage + power attacks

HI everyone, just a quick rules clarification. A friend of mine says that when using a weapon in two hands, regardless of it's size, your Power Attack damage bonus doubles,(I.E. is you were using a longsword in one hand with power attack and a ST of 14, you'd be doing +7 damage (+2 ST bonus, +5 Power Attack), same character, two hands on longsword, according to him you'd be doing +13 damage (+3 ST bonus, +10 Power Attack). This doesn't seem correct to me, can somebody clarify?

Thanks in advance,

  • Monsters of ROCK!

    So, it's been quiet lately. Over the decades, there's been hundreds and hundreds of monster entries, from time-tested fan faves to critters which…

  • Question, 3.5, PHB II: Regroup

    Hello all! I have a question about the spell Regroup from the PHB II, D&D version 3.5. Background: We're a 22nd-23rd level party: rogue,…

  • Selling off my gaming collection for charity.

    Hey gang, I am clearing out my closet and selling off a lot of my gaming and book collection with the majority of the money going to charity. The…

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.