?

Log in

No account? Create an account
D&D 3E
Does anyone know, specifically anyone with the Expanded Psionics… 
19th-Apr-2004 07:36 am
rocketship to neptune
Does anyone know, specifically anyone with the Expanded Psionics Handbook, if a Thri-Kreen ranger substitutes Multiweapon Fighting for Two-Weapon Fighting, since it's thier favored class?
Comments 
19th-Apr-2004 07:54 am (UTC)
Does anyone know, specifically anyone with the Expanded Psionics Handbook, if a Thri-Kreen ranger substitutes Multiweapon Fighting for Two-Weapon Fighting, since it's thier favored class?

Officially, "the rules are what they say they are." Unless the Thri-Kreen entry says rangers sub multiweapon fighting, they don't.

OTOH, I don't think that'd be too much of a burden to allow it. (If rangers in my game had that ability, I'd let the Thri-kreen rangers swap out.) Just because it's in a book published by Wizards of the Coast doesn't mean that it's the way it needs to be--or should be--in your game.
19th-Apr-2004 08:36 am (UTC)
Admittedly, despite four arms, I've only ever seen Thri-kreen using two-weapons at most, usually a gythka as a double-weapon. I imagine the bonus alone is the mere ability to take a feat that would allow you to make use of all four appendages.
19th-Apr-2004 10:23 am (UTC)
In Savage Species, both Improved Multiweapon Fighting and Greated Multiweapon Fighting have: "This feat replaces the Improved [or Greater] Two-Weapon Fighting feat for creatures with more than two arms."

So I'd assume that the two-weapon feats are automatically replaced by the multiweapon equivalent.
19th-Apr-2004 12:41 pm (UTC)
Awesome. Thanks everyone!
This page was loaded Aug 22nd 2017, 8:23 pm GMT.