?

Log in

No account? Create an account
D&D 3E
Improved Overrun: AoO or Not? 
27th-Sep-2003 10:09 am
Halo
When a character with Improved Overrun makes an Overrun, does the target get an Attack of Opportunity or not?

The feat description and the rules on overruns don't mention IO cancelling the AoO, but the Feat table disagrees. This also puts IO out of line with the other "Improved X" feats, all of which cancel the normal AoO the maneuvers give the defender.

Is there an official ruling on this, or some kind of consensus on how it should work?
Comments 
28th-Sep-2003 08:01 am (UTC)
im definately going to assume that IO does not proke AO, it just makes moe sense that way..
28th-Sep-2003 08:12 am (UTC)
I think so too, and that's how I plan to do it when I GM. However, since I'm planning to take this feat in a campaign I'm playing I'd like to have a reference. :)
This page was loaded Nov 19th 2017, 1:03 am GMT.